Your Representative on the Ground

Each Brigade/Formation has representatives who form part of the CAOGA Committee. Your Brigade representative is the Liaison officer in your area. He or she will keep you up to date on developments and the services provided by CAOGA. If you are retired your needs are looked after by your ARCO Representative, Lt Col Sean Scanlon (Retd).

The CAOGA Committee meet on a monthly basis to oversee the running of CAOGA, to sanction new members and to make important management decisions on your behalf.

Should you require the assistance of the CAOGA Benevolent fund, or know of a friend or colleague who may need assistance, your Brigade representative is there to offer confidential advice and assistance.

CAOGA Management Committee


Colonel Declan Crummey


Lt Col David McNamara


Comdt Ciara Murray

Brigade/Formation Representatives

Defence Forces Headquarters

Comdt Ciara Gubbins
Ext: 2443

Defence Forces Training Centre

Comdt Regina Foley
Ext: 5052

2nd Brigade

Comdt Des O’Reilly
Ext: 6091

Naval Service

Lt Cdr Brian Dempsey
Ext: 2618

1st Brigade

Comdt Des Connolly
Ext: 4193

Air Corps

Capt Andrew Fry
Ext: 2615


Lt Col Sean Scanlon (Retd)
086 8090662

Oversight Committee Members

Lt Col Eugene Cooke

Colonel Fintan McCarthy

Capt Cathal Sweeney